New Theme – The seven Virtues!


After the theme about the seven deadly sins – to create balance and harmony – we now want to go into its opposite poles. So this new exciting theme will thus be about the seven virtues.

What are they? The seven sacred virtues are the positive opposites or mirror properties of the seven deadly sins of Catholicism. During the Middle Ages, they played a major role in ethical discussions and reflections. Our experience, however, is that they affect us to a very high degree even today.


The Catechism of the Catholic Church defines virtue as “a habitual and firm disposition to do the good.” Traditionally, the seven Christian virtues or heavenly virtues combine the four classical cardinal virtues of prudence, justice, temperance, and courage (or fortitude) with the three theological virtues of faith, hope, and charity. These were adopted by the Church Fathers as the seven virtues.


After Pope Gregory released his list of seven deadly sins in AD 590, the seven virtues became identified as chastity, temperance, charity, diligence, patience, kindness, and humility. Practicing them is said to protect one against temptation from the seven deadly sins.


Virtue             Latin               Gloss                                              Sin                   Latin

Chastity           Castitas            Purity, abstinence                            Lust                 Luxuria

Temperance     Temperantia  Humanity, equanimity                   Gluttony          Gula

Charity             Caritas             Will, benevolence, sacrifice             Greed             Avaritia

Diligence         Industria          Persistence, effortfulness, ethics      Sloth                Acedia

Patience           Patientia          Forgiveness, mercy                              Wrath             Ira

Kindness         Humanitas       Satisfaction, compassion                     Envy                Invidia

Humility          Humilitas         Bravery, modesty, reverence             Pride                Superbia


We will dive into three aspects today.

  1. Shadows

Some of our reflections are that the two virtues Humility humilitas and Compassion humanita – have its pure intention encoded in the English word for humanity; human beings. That is, the pure original intention for us humans is the natural states of being humble and showing compassion.

The shadows – which are instead based on fear – are the deadly sins of pride and envy (Latin superbia and invidia, see blog post pride and envy). The shadows are manipulated from its natural intention by the church and the elite, implemented over millennia.

Superbia is about being above someone else and as an invidia to be separated from the whole and the collective. This results in disconnection in being human, ie being humble and showing compassion – empathy – to oneself and others.

The unconscious programs that mean that we are not free and can stand in our power are thus our shadows (fear- and separation-based). We are constantly kept suppressed by sin, and we never feel good enough. Because we do not feel good enough, we maintain our victim roles. Thus, we are controllable and live like “passive puppets”.

2. Power of Words

The words we use and express are more important than we understand. It is as we see it – part of the unconscious individual and collective programming.

In other words, this means that we need to cleanse ourselves from programming and the abused words. This so we can transform the deadly sins (shadows / fears) into greater consciousness and virtues (love). In this way we create balance and harmony.

We often identify with the programming and think we are sinners. When in fact it is the programming itself that is fucked up – not us. To transform the programs, we first need to become aware of that we have programs. Then we need to realize that the programs are the ones who are fucked up.

We, as human beings, are not programs and shadows – we have them. There are opportunities to shift our identity from what we do/think – to BE the divine source of Love and Creation. In other words, the natural essence of us humans is that we are basically good – yet we have fucked up programs and behaviors. Therein lies the paradox of the challenge and the gift at the same time.

3. Distorted Virtues

Another reflection is that the aspects called virtues, some of them are as fucked up in their programming as their opposite. For example, chastity, not acknowledging and embracing the natural sexual energy that enables and creates life. To distort something holy and sacred such as sexuality into something ugly and sinful is not natural. How can we create people in a natural way if we limit our sexuality? But perhaps it is precisely the limitations of humanity that the elite that governs has the intention to create?

This text is an excerpt from Holy F*ck and Sacred Water-The Secret Connections to Everything (chapter 1):

“Sacred union is for us the same as sacred sexuality. Sacred sexuality is a symbol of the holy f*ck. For instance, when rain falls from the sky, it penetrates the earth. Rain ignites life into the dry seed and enables the seed to grow through the hardest of concrete. This seed of life is part of the creation cycle through the sacred union. It is like cosmic sex of all creation between Heaven and Earth.

Everything originates from this connection to sacred sexuality – it is within us, around us, in nature, in the cosmos. The circle of creation consists of the polarities of light (life & creation) and dark (destruction & death). Something has to “die” for something new to be reborn. Although energy never really dies; it just takes different forms and shapes. It moves from form to the formless, back into a new form.

We should no longer fear the feminine darkness and only celebrate the masculine light for we are all both. Sacred union is, in other words, God/Creation manifested, or a “holy f*ck.”


What do you think about the seven virtues and what do you identify yourself with?

Please, share your reflections and thoughts in the comments below! We look forward hearing your perspective on this topic!


Be F*ckin’ MoRE – Become the Master of Reactivated Embodiment. Tora Zophia and Ulrika are transformational life designers and you can find them and their programs at:


Live Unfuckwithable!

Tora & Ulrika

Lämna ett svar